dark self image (2020/RADIO RAHEEM)

HARDCORE. In 1982, UNITED MUTATION entered celebrated Washington recording studio Inner Ear to lay down 2 sessions, the 1st with their original lineup, followed by a 2nd session for the Outside Records compilation "mixed nuts don't crack", featuring new vocalist and former DARK SELF Image drummer, Mike Brown. 1983 saw the band return to Inner Ear to record their debut 7", "fugitive family", a split release between Dischord Records and the band's newly minted D.S.I. label. This album compiles all of the aforementioned recordings - 26 tracks total, 6 of which are previously unreleased - all faithfully restored from the original master tapes at Inner Ear for maximum aural freak out. Vinyl includes a 24-page booklet.

out of stock Other articles by UNITED MUTATION