« PreviousNext »

METAL/HARDCORE/PUNK. "night jerks" is the 3rd album from the unpredictable, genre defying OKKULTOKRATI. The time towards the album release has been marred by hardship and insecurity for guitarist and songwriter Pål Bredup, who has been struggling with an aggressive muscular disease. As a result, the synth is heavily represented on "night jerks". Also on guitar is newcomer Milton von Krogh of PIRATE LOVE, who has recently joined the band permanently, as well as producing the album. "night jerks" is a monotonous master piece, where chilly, modern reality gets its musical counterpoint. The result is the ultimate OKKULTOKRATI record, where the band's primal punk finds its place in a captivating beat, filled with floating guitars and rumbling synth.

LP+CD 23.00€*


METAL/HARDCORE/PUNK. Part of the Nekromantic Norway-scene with HAUST and ÅRABROT. Already a growing cult hit in the international underground. This is a collection of songs that have been created over half a year of intensive and focused song writing, rehearsing and recording. The basis of "no light for mass" atmosphere and lyrics is in the fascination of atheistic metaphysics. OKKULTOKRATI channel the negative energy into 9 tracks of necro-spirituals and conjure spiritual rationality. The band was born out of the need to cut through the crap of meaningless metal and punk that are pouring in over us from abroad. For fans of HIGH ON FIRE, POISON IDEA, CELTIC FROST.

LP 23.00€* CD 14.50€*


METAL/HARDCORE/PUNK. "snakereigns" is the 2nd album from Norway's rawest punk-metal act. OKKULTOKRATI was concieved when members from HAUST and a handful of other Oslo-based underground bands joined forces with the aim to create fast and ugly music that was not hardcore - and definitely not metal! Building their anthems on straightforward punk beats with the filth of unholy rock 'n' roll running through their veins, OKKULTOKRATI proudly let their influences from the masters of the genre bleed through, yet their spine-crushing anthems speak for themselves with unique guitar atmospheres and a mix of high/low-end riffage busting through the thunderous percussion and gnarled vocals.

LP 24.50€* CD 14.50€*


METAL/HARDCORE/PUNK. This year it's not the Grinch, but the misantropic noise-punks HAUST and OKKULTOKRATI who steal Christmas and give it to the kids of the black hole. This is a celebration of the darkest part of the year and the dizzy subliminal effect of mulled wine, carnations and poinsettas. Exclusive tracks from both bands and a STOOGES cover by HAUST. The Ultimate X-mas feelbad record from the cold north! Limited green vinyl.

7"col 7.50€*


POST-ROCK. Evan Patterson steps out of his role as honcho for YOUNG WIDOWS to front OLD BABY, a new pure rock project featuring members that have served time with SLINT, YOUR BLACK STAR, DEAD CHILD and a couple others. This record is 5 tracks at 21min. with an etching on the b-side. Vinyl includes a digital download card and is limited to 300 copies.

LP 12.50€*


INDIE/EMO-ROCK. This band has come a long way in their sound and from their inception as a way for Matt Evans (JUST DIE!) to electrify his acoustic songs. The addition of bass and drums definitely add another dimension into the life of Matt's songs, with a final product that's comparable to SAMIAM, TEXAS IS THE REASON and perhaps DINOSAUR J.R.. Colored vinyl comes with screen-printed cover and includes a digital download card.

LPcol 13.00€*


INDIE/POP-PUNK. On this split, OLD FLINGS bring 2 tracks of indie-rock that takes cues from the '90s classics like TEXAS IS THE REASON and DINOSAUR JR., while THE FAKE BOYS bring 2 power-pop ragers, one being an F.U.'s cover. Vinyl is limited to 550 copies and includes a digital download card.

7" 6.50€*


HARDCORE. "caskets" is the debut LP from OLD GHOSTS, a hardcore band from Buffalo, NY, containing 3 former members of DEAD HEARTS and it shows: with passionately screamed vocals, hard breakdowns and sublime melodies. "caskets" covers a lot of ground in its 22min. play time. If you've liked DEAD HEARTS, the territory will be familiar. However, OLD GHOSTS isn't just more of the same, their sound is darker and harder, with lyrics that range from the deeply personal to questioning the concepts of god and faith. "caskets" creating an almost palpable aura of rage and despair and pulling the listener in with dark and haunting soundscapes.

LP 11.00€*


HARDCORE. This is the follow-up to "caskets", their debut LP. OLD GHOSTS is a hardcore band from Buffalo, NY containing 3 former members of DEAD HEARTS and it shows with passionately screamed vocals, hard breakdowns and sublime melodies. Colored vinyl and limited edition of 300 copies.

7"col 7.50€*


NOISE-ROCK/HARDCORE. Inspired by THE JESUS LIZARD, obscure horror movies, OLD GODS have pulled together an almost entirely live-recorded introductory self-titled record. Consisting of musicians from DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, THE ARMED, HEADS WILL ROLL, 7000 DYING RATS, OLD GODS is a crushing union of Detroit punk veterans. This record runs the gamut from loud, heavy riffs drenched in feedback and aggression to spaced-out noisy freak-outs…drenched in feedback and aggression. Raw and urgent music at its finest. Colored vinyl is limited to 530 copies with a silk-screened b-side and includes a digital download card.

LP 12.50€*


HARDCORE. It's only fitting that OLD LINES live on the doorstep to the nation's capital. The band's vehement disdain for political and social corruption is the fuel that feeds the band's molotov cocktail of hardcore, crust, doom and power-violence. And on their latest effort, "no child left behind", OLD LINES leave no stone unturned, from politicians to the environment, as they rip and shred their way through eleven tracks of pure frustration and aggression. Colored vinyl includes a digital download card.

LPcol 12.50€*


PROGRESSIVE-HARDCORE/METAL. Originally released only on CD in the year 2000. Featuring members of noted noise-merchants ISIS, CONVERGE, CAVE IN, FORENSICS, and DOOMRIDERS (to name a few). These 16 songs take off where "meditations in b" left off. Eerie, haunting, expiremental soundscapes with an overwhelming apocalyptic doom. Thick 180gr vinyl version, features an elaborate full-color gatefold sleeve with metallic foil stamping and includes a digital download card.

DoLP 23.00€*


FOLK/PUNK-ROCK. Eager to give their fans a taste of the new material before they put the finishing touches on the full-length, OLD MAN MARKLEY decided to release the 7" single "blood on my hands". The title track portends great things for the upcoming album with a nimble banjo lead that skips along playfully under an irresistible melody, brought to life by four part harmonies. The b-side is exclusive to the 7" and features OLD MAN MARKLEY giving their bluegrass treatment to the punk-rock classic "folk song" by DILLINGER FOUR.

7" 5.00€*


FOLK/PUNK-ROCK. OLD MAN MARKLEY burst onto the scene in 2010 armed with their punk-rock sensibilities, an ear for pop melodies, a love for bluegrass deep within their hearts and a van full of traditional instruments, ranging from a fiddle to a homemade washtub bass and everything in between. Vinyl version includes a digital download card.

LP 13.00€* CD 10.00€*


FOLK/PUNK-ROCK. Made up of 9 musicians with punk-rock in their hearts and traditional acoustic instruments in their hands, OLD MAN MARKLEY has adeptly bound punk-rock and bluegrass, giving way to something fresh and exciting. From start to finish "guts n' teeth" showcases their irresistible twist on the genre, infusing a youthful party-first sensibility. OLD MAN MARKLEY are poised to reinvent tradition and "guts n' teeth" is the blueprint. Vinyl includes a digital download card.

LP 12.50€*


« PreviousNext »